Seether is a South African Heavy metal band founded in 1999 in Pretoria. The band was originally formed under the name "Saron Gas" until renaming it to "Seether" in 2002. Disclaimer is their original album and major label debut. They gained mainstream popularity in 2002 with their US Active Rock #1 single "Fine Again," and their success was sustained in 2004 with the single "Broken" which peaked at No. 20 on the Billboard Hot 100. They have experienced continued success with #1 hits on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart such as "Remedy", "Fake It", and "Country Song".
Shawn MorganWelgemoed, born December 21, 1978, is from Pietermaritzburg, South Africa. Heis trhe lead singer and lead guitarist for Seether. He helps write most all of tthe songs.
Dale William Sewart, born November 30, 1979, is from Irene, South Africa. He is the bassist for Seether.
Johnny "John" Stephen Humphrey, born  March 23, 1970, is from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. He is the drummer for Seether.